Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   ScootDawg Forums > Media :: Reviews :: Classifieds :: General > General Scooter Discussion

Old 03-24-2020, 02:34 AM   #1

Zuma rear wheel locked after overhaul

I recently did an overhaul on my 2002 Yamana Zuma YW50 (49cc 2-stroke), a thing I have never done before. I replaced the v-belt, cleaned up the variator, and replaced some missing springs from my clutch shoes. I also opened up the gear box, removed and then replaced the main drive gear, and replaced the transmission oil with some fresh ATF. I noticed when I was done that my engine had/ still has a small leak between where the exhaust attaches to the cylinder, but it was driving just fine, had much better pick-up, and no more smoke coming from the exhaust. That was about a week ago, and I haven't driven it much more than an few miles since then until today.