Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search
Go Back   ScootDawg Forums > Media :: Reviews :: Classifieds :: General > General Scooter Discussion

Old 06-14-2013, 12:25 PM   #1

Scooters and Image (What are your stories?)

I'm new to the world of scooters and I find myself curious and looking to brace for the worst. After all, people are shallow, materialistic, and aggressively conformist.

That said, do you guys get the sort of flak that's stereotypically directed at scooter owners? I know the harley crowd and that sort of clique will never be sweet and kind to outsiders or what they perceive as "imitators," but I mean in general. Has your choice of a scooter over hottest new mustang or whatnot ever aversely affected you? Conversely, has it ever been a boon? I'd love to hear your stories. Thanks.

Login or Register to Remove Ads

Last edited by Zouflain; 06-14-2013 at 12:26 PM. Reason: Never fails what formating I use, it never works :(
Old 06-14-2013, 01:03 PM   #2

Hi,

Others will tell you they have had issues and I don't doubt them.
I have never had "mean spirited" stuff thrown at me and I put in tons of miles. I ride with other scoots and have scooted with my HD friends no issue.

You get back what you project, I'm confident with my choice of bike and most HD types, and I was once one, like that.

Yep there are butt-heads out there but the rare comment doesn't bother me. When it happens I wave or make a little joke. I've dealt with far worse.

All the best.

Be Big,
AMAC

SYM RV200 Evo
Lance "Cali Classic" 125
MC-95-250 Reverse Trike

http://www.fuelly.com/driver/amac1680/rv200-evo
Old 06-14-2013, 04:18 PM   #3

Zouflain