PDA

View Full Version : Question?

Irish
06-15-2015, 01:33 PM
I don't know if this is the proper place to post this but I have a question. Everyone talks about when they are at the gas pumps , they laugh at people because they get such great mileage. I have been riding for many years & can't think of one time that I worried about my mileage. I ride because I love it , not to save money. I know if my bike isn't running correctly by the amount of fuel that it uses but I don't worry about the mileage! I like to save money but not badly enough to worry about a few cents. What's the big deal?:shrug: Irish:thanks:

wheelbender6
06-15-2015, 08:43 PM
People buy scooters for different reasons. I ride for fun and to add some variety to my commuting routine. Low operating costs are icing on the cake.

bull
06-16-2015, 09:26 AM
Irish, I could not care less about how many mpg my scooter gets vs a bike, car, truck or suv. However, every time the price of fuel climbs inevitably some other motorist looks at how little I spend and they start wanting to discuss.

I personally enjoy riding on two wheels and the freedom it offers including being able to lane split, and the time it saves me in stalled traffic. Quick short hops to do some shopping, etc. I have ridden my test scooter over 50 miles one way from home to pickup something free from CL. Just wish I had a reliable tow cart for it so it could haul more bulky items. It hauls me plus about 30kg of groceries easily in the three storage areas while still maintaining a respectable road speed.

Irish
06-16-2015, 10:42 AM