PDA

View Full Version : Good carb for Taotao 50cc?

gvrider66
08-12-2013, 09:17 AM
Hello. Newbie here. This forum is a great resource and have learned a lot already.

Trying to find out if anyone has any personal experience/knowledge of the following carb as a replacement on a Taotao 50cc (ATM50-A1).

http://www.motopartsmax.com/index.php/main_page/product_info/products_id/526/tID/3/cPath/280

(If you get an error with your browser about cookies, just click on continue, then re-paste the link and it will work. Not sure why it does that.)

Any feedback is greatly appreciated.
Thanks

blueboy5000
08-12-2013, 09:27 AM
Any 18mm carb of that style will be fine.

I'd chek out scrappydogscooters, that's where I buy my carbs (and most of my parts) they ship quick and are great at answering any questions you have.

gvrider66
08-12-2013, 07:33 PM
Any 18mm carb of that style will be fine.

I'd chek out scrappydogscooters, that's where I buy my carbs (and most of my parts) they ship quick and are great at answering any questions you have.

Thanks for the feedback blueboy5000. I have read good things about the KEIHIN carbs. I think anything is better than what came on the scoot.

skuttadawg
08-13-2013, 11:12 PM