PDA

View Full Version : Roketa MCR-07T-50

cranky
02-13-2013, 03:26 PM
hey everyone, looking for some help here. Im new to scoots and am thinking about buying a Roketa 50, but dont know anything about it. Are these good machines or should I look elsewhere? How easily can they be modifyed, is there a big after market for them? I would like to soup it up a bit since I like to tinker with my toys.
Any help is welcomed thanks!

scootnwinn
02-13-2013, 04:12 PM
Lots of aftermarket for Chinese 50's if you are a fair wrench it is a decent ride. It is likely as good as any other Chinese ride they can be reliable or not lots of evedince for both. I am not familiar with that exact model but someone here will be.

cranky
02-18-2013, 02:38 PM
ok thank you, if anyone else has any experience with this model please chime in, thanks
Or if you know any similar scoots that would be even better, let me know. I can get this one for about $1000.

prodigit
02-18-2013, 07:53 PM
Try looking for info on the TaoTao CY50-A. Same scoot.
Generally most 50cc's are the same. Same engine, same transmission, same top speed, same acceleration (acceleration may be a little less on bigger scoots, due to weight), same reliability as most other scoots.
Sometimes you're lucky and get a bike that requires you nothing but oilchanges and fuel,
another time you're unlucky and have a total lemon (though lately those odds are getting fewer).

More than likely you'll end up with a good scoot, with a few issues here or there to work on.

One thing you can be sure of, the less the bike has, the less can break.

inuyasha
02-18-2013, 08:15 PM
Try looking for info on the TaoTao CY50-A. Same scoot.
Generally most 50cc's are the same. Same engine, same transmission, same top speed, same acceleration (acceleration may be a little less on bigger scoots, due to weight), same reliability as most other scoots.
Sometimes you're lucky and get a bike that requires you nothing but oilchanges and fuel,